The selection of reviews below have been published by guests who have booked and stayed with us through Airbnb - visit our pages there to see them for yourself.

Overall rating 5.0 out of 5.0

Total reviews: 255

5 star reviews: 99.8%

Amer, July 2022

 

We had a very pleasant stay at this beautiful place. It is a very beautiful apartment in fantastic surroundings. The view from the flat is absolutely amazing. It is evident that Rupert and Lin have thought of every single detail in the design of the flat- everything is tastefully decorated and presented. The place is spotlessly clean and again it is very clear that Rupert and Lin have taken great care in maintaining the flat very well. If you like cricket and steam engines, you are in for a treat. Rupert and Lin have a very tasteful collection of books to reminiscence the era of the steam trains and Test Match Special (along with other interesting books of course) while you watch the occasional trains on the platform silently chugging away. This has been one of the best places we have stayed in and we highly recommend it. Rupert and Lin are amazing hosts and do go an extra mile to make the stay of their guests comfortable. They are very knowledgeable about the local area and would certainly help you with suggestions for things to do and see in the area.

Nicole, June 2022

This apartment really has the WOW-factor. The most beautiful Airbnb we have seen. Lin and Rupert just have excellent taste, every detail, all the colours, the authenticity, all is perfect. The welcome treats, the toiletries, we felt very spoiled. When we arrived, the apartment was cosy and warm and smelled delicious. They are clearly the perfect hosts, who, conveniently, live next door. We saw Rupert, who was very kind and helpful, even if we had broken the shoe rack. The location is perfect for day trips to the most beautiful views and environments. The only regret we have is that we stayed for only 2 nights. Do your self a favour and book this apartment, and thank us later.

 

Andrew, May 2022

 

Fantastic location and super comfortable with loads of lovely little thoughtful extras

 

 

Jeffrey, May 2022

 

This is a unique stay in the ticket office of a railway station. Although trains still go through and stop here it is not a problem as there are only a few per day and none at night. The property is of a high standard, very clean and comfortable. The hosts are responsive via the messaging system. Highly recommend.

 

 

Liz, May 2022

 

We loved our stay in the Ticket Office. Rupert and Lin have created wonderful rooms, sympathetically decorated and furnished, in the original station building. We received lots of helpful communication and clear instructions about every appliance and aspect of the Ticket Office. They were both very friendly and welcoming and we hope to go back and stay for longer.

 

 

Carole, May 2022

 

Rupert and Lin have thought of everything. Their property has been expertly renovated and kitted out with luxury in mind. Thoughtful touches for a holiday property were a lovely extra. The apartment was spotlessly clean, warm and smells amazing. You feel welcomed and at home on arrival and the location is beautiful too - you couldn’t ask for more. Would highly recommend- thank you Rupert and Lin for making our stay so enjoyable.

 

 

Nicky, May 2022

 

Great property with lovely quirky features recognising that it was originally a booking office for the railway. The views were fantastic. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Not disturbed by the trains at all. Great meal from the friendly pub next door - they even delivered it to our door.

 

 

Jo, April 2022

 

Fabulous location, excellent hosts, great views, the passing trains added to the experience. Accommodation very interesting with a fascinating history. Although a remote location, having the pub on the doorstep and trains in both directions provided us with options to not use the car. Would stay again! Very highly recommended.

 

 

Pat, April 2022

 

Absolutely superb, what a beautiful and unique property. Do not hesitate to stay there. Decent food and beer at hotel 40m away. Loved it. Thanks.

 

Chris, April 2022

 

The location is beautiful and ideal if you are looking for some space to get away from it all. The accommodation was warm, tidy and spotlessly clean when we arrived. The hosts gave us clear check in details in plenty of time so arriving was stress free. Little touches like milk and tea bags being provided so we could have a cuppa as soon as we were in the door helped make the trip even more wonderful.