The selection of reviews below have been published by guests who have booked and stayed with us through Airbnb - visit our page there to see them for yourself.

Overall rating 5.0 out of 5.0

Total reviews: 57

5 star reviews: 100%

Allan, UK, October 2019

The house is absolutely lovely, very clean and modern and in a great location to do lots of things in the area. Hosts are very helpful and the house has a lot of very nice touches to make one feel at home. Well recommended to everyone.                               

 

Chantal, USA, September 2019

Where do I begin...Rupert and Lin are by far the best Airbnb hosts we have had. We came to Strathcarron following our wedding and they went out of their way to get us a bottle of champagne for when we arrived. The house is great, equipped with everything you need. Not much around, but exactly where we wanted to be. You cannot hear trains at all either which is great. The communication, check in and home were absolutely amazing. Can't wait to come back here! 

 

 

Tom and Tracey, USA, September 2019

Whether you are driving the NC500, looking for a convenient location to visit the Isle of Skye, or just exploring Scotland, Rupert and Lin’s place is perfect. They have done a wonderful job of restoring the old train station and turning it into comfortable quarters. Very well equipped with everything to cook your own meals. Thoughtful touches like a bottle of wine, coffee, milk in the fridge, and the fireplace set up to light. Clear check-in instructions and excellent communications. The hotel restaurant next door serves good food but the Carron restaurant just a mile away was excellent. All in all, a memorable stay for us that we recommend highly.          

 

Brian, UK, September 2019

Wow! This is a really beautiful home from home. Literally in the station building, you can stand in the lounge and see the trains. Don't worry they do not start early or finish late. The space is better than first class. It is very high quality, comfortable, clean and very quiet. If the location suits, you cannot do better.                                                                                    

 

John, UK, August 2019

Strathcarron Station House is a really memorable and comfortable place to stay. The flat is perfect, with nice touches and everything we needed. It was also nice to meet Rupert and Lin who were very helpful. Apart from the obvious advantage of being at the station, the Stratchcarron Hotel next door, also with very nice staff, was very handily located for those nights when we were too tired to cook dinner. We used the Station House for our hillwalking base, making use of the train, or on foot directly from the flat. We had some very memorable and long days out. Highly recommended!       

 

 

Fabian, Germany, August 2019

We truly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. It is a nice big place with a lot of light and many very nice features. Everything looks brand new and a lot of craftsmanship went into creating the place. The kitchen is very well equipped with all appliances one can wish for. The place was spotless and the hosts thought about all the details one can wish for. Thank you very much for the very comfortable stay.                                                                                

 

 

Max, Israel, August 2019

This is a wonderful and unique place at an amazing price. A lot of care has been put into the decor, the bathrooms have heated floors, the kitchen is better and more well equipped than I've ever seen in a rental, and the hosts are exemplary. If this place is available, book it.        

 

 

Suzanne, Netherlands, August 2019

 

We stayed 2 nights with 4 people in this apartment and booked it intentionally because we went to see Skye and drove up from Fort William. I would love to come back however, as it is a pity to not spend some time in this apartment itself. It is probably the prettiest Airbnb we’ve stayed in and I would recommend booking it for a week or so and explore the area surrounding Strathcarron, as it has beautiful nature and is less touristy. Can definitely recommend!           

 

 

Ali, Canada, August 2019

This is a lovely place to stay. Beautifully presented and sparklingly clean. We did not want to leave.

 

Luke, UK, August 2019

A fantastic, special property, providing a perfect base to explore some of the best that the Highlands has to offer. Very clean and comfortable, and such a beautiful location. Rupert and Lin were very helpful and responsive. The photos don't do it justice! Highly recommended.     

 

 

Rosie, UK, July 2019

A tranquil highland gem! Rupert and Lin have transformed a much loved highland station into a true home away from home - clean, homely, stylish, everything so well thought out - from books on the area and the railway to a fully functioning kitchen with everything you would need, to beautiful pictures and paintings around the house - a true delight!                               

© 2019 Strathcarron Station House